thermotron Good people dont work here long– Joyce Palmer 1st in a line

Joyce Palmer — Good people dont work at thermotron 4 long

 

She shared her wisdom and experience readily as a counselor and yet never stopped her own growth and development. Her life was extraordinary, full of thoughtful and proud reflection on rearing her dear family, increasing her own intellectual understanding and contributing that knowledge to others both personally and professionally.

 

 

 

thermotron — Perverts with Thomas Bannach and Daniel J Okeefe– Roger cannady and associates– and even Dick McKenney — the Vice president of Sales–

 

Thermotron employee harassment – disparaging the co worker — being abusive — conspiring to defraud them is NORMAL

 

Get into management — and be a pervert

 

 

Yes when Thomas Bannach conspired with gregory V Johnson– Bo Bjarno– and Dick McKennely — to defraud  Joyce Palmer– 

 

the ONE Field Service engineer — called up — Thomas Bannach and asked why and what about the lies — that we being spread about her– Thomas Bannach denied that he knew any thing about it–

( and 3 years later he bragged that he instituted it)

 

Bo Bjarno– recently hired — to replace the 2nd sales guy– would show up every day as a drunk–after lunch and – and would yell and be abusive — 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Joyce P. Palmer Beloved mother, grandmother, sister, aunt, cousin and friend.

 

Joyce passed away peacefully with her loving family at her side on 12/28/2006 after a courageous battle against cancer.

 

Born Joyce Paula Mazzella on 2/9/1938 to Delia (d) and Phillip Mazzella (d) in Newark, New Jersey.

 

She graduated valedictorian from Bloomfield High School and attended Northwestern University where she earned her Bachelor of Science Degree in Journalism in 1959. While at

 

Northwestern she met Geoffrey (Jeff) M. Palmer (d). They married in 1960 and settled in San Jose in 1963 where they raised their three children.

 

A dedicated mother, Joyce felt great pride from her family’s accomplishments. Joyce’s desire to help people lead her to Santa Clara University where she earned her Masters of Arts Degree in

 

Counseling Psychology in 1985. In January of 1987 she received her Marriage Family Therapist

 

License and opened a private counseling practice where she continued to see clients until her passing. She also worked as a counselor for the San Jose Unified School District and Pine Hill

 

School. As a counseling supervisor at Almaden Valley and Teen & Family Counseling Centers

 

and a Counseling Psychology Practicum Supervisor at Santa Clara University Joyce shared her

 

passion and knowledge of counseling with her interns and students. Joyce was generous to family and friends, giving to charities and a fond supporter of the arts. Joyce’s kind, warm, welcoming presence always led to a home full of family and friends. A renaissance woman,

 

Joyce enjoyed traveling, especially to Italy, and season tickets to the ballet, theater, symphony,

Giants and her beloved 49ers. Joyce’s greatest thrill in life came with the births of her grandchildren and she loved nothing more than being a grandma and spending time with them. Joyce was a loving mother to her children Gail, Donna, Grant, and his wife Nancy and grandmother to Joya and Miles. Joyce was devoted to her brother Roger Mazzella, long time

 

companion, Galvin Jackson, sister-in-law Lynne Palmer, nieces, nephews and cousins. Joyce had a loving and caring nature that endeared her as a mother figure to many. Joyce will be remembered for the love she gave to everyone and deeply missed by all. Private services to be

 

held. In lieu of flowers the family requests that donations be made in memory of Joyce P.

 

Palmer to: The Lung Cancer Alliance at http://www.lungcanceralliance.org or Almaden Valley

Counseling Center 6529 Crown Blvd. #D San Jose, Ca. 95120. Published in San Jose Mercury

News on January 13, 2007 Prin – See more at:http://www.legacy.com/obituaries/mercurynews

 

/obituary.aspx?pid=85948552#fbLoggedOut oyce P. Palmer This Guest Book will remain online

 

permanently courtesy of The Palmer Family. • Sign Guest Book • Add Photo to Gallery • Light a

Candle Add a message to the Guest Book July 03, 2013 It’s been awhile since Joyce’s passing. I still think of her often, and I still miss her. I know of others who loved Joyce, as well, and we still

speak so very fondly of her. We speak of her sense of humor, and her compassion. Most often we speak about how we wish Joyce was still with us, and how we know what Joyce would say if she was. And we find much comfort in that. We share about how sometimes we are out and about and we see someone with a cute, short, blonde bobbed haircut, and we think it is her. I

 

do feel Joyce with me, often, and I’m grateful for that. I loved her very much. ~ Denise R., San Jose June 12, 2011 Joyce was my counselor during the Pine Hill years when I was in junior high and a little of high school, and then off and on after that.

 

I learned that she passed in 2008 but was not sure where this site was. My Dad who she knew passed away in 2009 (former Mayor Bob Browne of Milpitas, non-hodgskins lymphoma). A lot of stuff was going on at the time. I remember her tiny striped kitty that was so small. She was a no-nonsense, personable and smart individual which as a child I didn’t really get, or respect entirely, but I was a teenager. She was the voice of the SELF class teachers. (1983-87). Now she has gone where no one has gone before.

 

She is missed.

 

Also her Transformer name was Joyce-beak after the condor robot, Laserbeak. 🙂 Adam Mayer Browne, struggling science fiction writer, journalist, etc. Pine Hill, class of 1989 Evergreen College, class of 94 San Jose State University, BA English, 98, BS, journalism, 08. PS. I think I met Gail or Donna in 1986. Hi. ~ Adam Browne, Milpitas, California Contact Me September 14, 2007 Dear Palmer Family, I just wanted you to know that we continue to think of you all. May God continue to bring you peace, Love, The Tomassi Family ~ Andrea Tomassi, Fremont, California Contact Me May 22, 2007 I was shocked to find out about Joyces passing. My heart goes out to her family and close friends.

 

She was a very special lady!!!!

 

I saw Joyce from 1993-1999 off and on for my divorce. She help me out of co-dependency on others and help me to depend on myself emotionally and financially. I was recently trying to get hold of her to tell her about my re-marriage, which she helped convince me to put off until I was ready. She would be happy to know I waited 12 yrs.

 

I will always be indebted to her for saving me.

 

She will always be with me in my heart and soul. It was such an honor to have known her. ~ Denise Falconio, Cameron Park, California Contact Me May 13, 2007 Joyce, Remembering you today on this very special day and always. Love, Andrea ~ Andrea Tomassi, Fremont, California Contact Me – See more at:http://www.legacy.com/guestbooks/mercurynews/guestbook.aspx?n=joyce-palmer&pid=85948552&cid=full#sthash.PHKWqRPg.dpuf March 06, 2007 Joyce, We find it very hard to not pick up the phone and call you.

 

Memories of you come into my mind so often. As I scroll through my phone and your name shows up, I just can’t hit the delete button, as my son talks of you and cries for you, As I’m struggling with a tough decision or just need to talk to you. It brings me such saddness that I just can’t pick up the telephone and call you. I then go to my peaceful place where I keep telling myself….it’s not a forever thing! I WILL see you again, although maybe not soon enough for me, I WILL SEE YOU AGAIN! We finally told Angelo of your death, on what just happened to be on your Birthday. We miss you terribly and think of you often! I love you. ~ Andrea Tomassi, Fremont, California Contact Me January 19, 2007 Gail, Donna, Grant, Nancy, Joya and Miles, How special to read about so many lives touched by your Mom/Grandma. She will live on in so many hearts.

 

With all of our deepest sympathy, Tom, Julie, Andrew and Allison ~ Tom Major, Aliso Viejo, California Contact Me January 17, 2007 Dear Gail, Donna & Grant, I met your Mother somewhere around 1992. My husband and I were married only four years at that time. Joyce has helped us through many difficult times and sorrows over years.

 

My husband and I have three kids and will be married 19 years this May.

 

Joyce has played a huge part over the last 15 years in our marriage, our other personal relationships and those of our children. Our eight year old son was especially close to your Mother. In his own words he wrote in a card to your Mother (mailed the day after New Years), that he felt she was part of his family. It saddens me that she was never able to read the card he wrote. I hope that somehow she already new. I’m sure I don’t have to tell you what a wonderful woman she was, you all know better than any of us. But I did want to share a few funny stories with you that she has shared with us over the years. They are truly examples of the unselfish, extrordinary, wonderful woman she will always be remembered as. One particular week my son saw Joyce, she was so proud of his progress that week, she said she was going to do something for him she hadn’t done in about five years. It was something called the “HAPPY DANCE”.

 

She expained that it was a dance she and her brother made up when they were little, and continued the tradition today whenever they saw each other. It consisted of a “whoo, whoo” and waiving her hands in the air like the ‘hokey pokey’ then shaking her hips from left to right. It was the funniest thing I ever saw.

 

I remember my son fell to the ground in laughter. Joyce and I couldn’t stop laughing either. That’s exactly how she was. She was always able to get to down to his level and relate to him, it’s just one of the traits that made her so unique. On another occassion, she said she didn’t have time that week to run to Target to re-supply her prize box.

 

So she said she was going to do something she had never done for anyone before.

 

She grabbed her purse and opened up her wallet and handed my son a single dollar bill. If I had only known then the significance of that single dollar bill, I would of had him keep it and never would have had him spend it. Another story she told me was when she was really little. If I remember correctly, she said she was about three or four years old. She used to spend a lot of time with her cousins. On one particular occasion, they all had to walk down the stairs to the basement with sand pails full of coal for the heater. She said the boys would always tease her because her pail had the least amount to carry. She joked because she said she was so little and couldn’t carry as much as they could, and they were so much older. Donna, she was so excited about planning your 40th birthday party. It’s all she talked about weeks before your birthday last year. She told me about the frames everyone received to put the pictures in everyone took with you that night.

 

She said the theme would be purple as that was your favorite color. Gail, your Mom always told me what a huge help you were to her and that she couldn’t have done it without you. Grant & Nancy, Joyce loved to talk about Joya and Miles.

 

She told me about the little game she played with Joya each time she came over. It went something like this…..Grandma knocks on the door, “Grandma’s here”, so Joya runs and hides. Joyce comes in and says, “Where are you?”, and as a little girl would say, not realizing she’s giving away her hiding spot in her response….”Here I am Grandma, under the kitchen table, come find me”. How precious! Whenever she talked about the kids her face would just light up. She would share all the cute little things the kids would say, I wish I could remember all of them, there were so many.

 

The article you wrote about your Mom in the Mercury News, defined her so well, as with the stories above, all can see that her family was the most important thing to her.

 

Your Mother touched so many lives. In just reading the entries in this guest book, you realize the significance.

 

I cannot imagine the number of lives and difference she has made in the lives of the people and familes she has touched over the years. Please know that her love, words of wisdom and life lessons taught shall live on in all who she has deeply touched.

 

We are all truly blessed and honored to have known her.

 

Please accept our sympathy and know that our family continues to pray daily for each of you, that the Lord will wrap his tender hands around your family during this dificult time. Should you ever need anything from us, please don’t hesitate to conact me. Respectfully, ~ Andrea Tomassi, Fremont, California Contact Me January 16, 2007 I just learned of Joyce’s passing over the weekend and was naturally saddened to hear the news. I met Joyce many years ago and enjoyed my time spent with her. I learned a lot about myself through my experiences with her and I will be eternally grateful. She was a wonderful person and I felt a real sense of warmth and genuine concern from her when I was dealing with my own struggles in life. I will always remember her for her sweet and caring nature.

 

My thoughts and prayers are with the Palmer family. She is already missed. ~ Heather Gabel, Mountain View, California Contact Me January 16, 2007 Dear Gail, Donna, Grant, Nancy and Grandbabies, You are all such a loving, living tribute to your mom and grandmother! Over the many years we have been friends and neighbors, your mother’s kindness, sense of humor and genuine concern for others was so endearing to me and my family.

 

She shared her wisdom and experience readily as a counselor and yet never stopped her own growth and development. Her life was extraordinary, full of thoughtful and proud reflection on rearing her dear family, increasing her own intellectual understanding and contributing that knowledge to others both personally and professionally.

 

 

I really cherish the special times we shared and miss her presence on Larchwood Drive. It is comforting to know that through you she will continue to inspire goodness in our world.

 

You are important members of our Larchwood community and I love you all. In His love, Ann Smeltzer – See more at: http://www.legacy.com/guestbooks/mercurynews/guestbook.aspx?n=joyce-palmer&pid=85948552&page=2#sthash.SlUcC69p.dpuf

Standard

Leave a comment